School Terms and Holidays for 2018

 

School Terms for 2018

Semester 1

Term 1

Tue 2 Jan to Fri 9 Mar

 

Term 2

Mon 19 Mar to Fri 25 May

Semester 2

Term 3

Mon 25 Jun to Fri 31 Aug

 

Term 4

Mon 10 Sep to Fri 16 Nov 


School Holidays for 2018

Semester 1

After Term 1

Sat 10 Mar to Sun 18 Mar

 

After Term 2

Sat 26 May to Sun 24 Jun

Semester 2

After Term 3

Sat 1 Sep to Sun 9 Sep

 

After Term 4

Sat 17 Nov to Mon 31 Dec


Scheduled School Holidays for 2018

Holiday

Date

Youth Day

*Sun 1 Jul 

Day after National Day Fri 10 Aug

Teachers' Day

Fri 31 Aug

Children's Day

Fri 5 Oct

*The following Monday, 2 Jul 2018 will be a scheduled school holiday


Public Holidays for 2018

Holiday

Date

New Year's Day

Mon 1 Jan

Chinese New Year

Fri 16 Feb                             *Sat 17 Feb

Good Friday

Fri 30 Mar

Labour Day

Tue 1 May

Vesak Day

Tue 29 May

Hari Raya Puasa           

Fri 15 Jun

National Day

Thur 9 Aug

Hari Raya Haji

Wed 22 Aug

Deepavali

Tue 6 Nov

Christmas Day

Tue 25 Dec


*Mon, 19 Feb will be a school holiday